Mosaic Tales III (section #5)
Setting: Flute, Bb Clarinet, Percussion, Piano, Violin, Viola and Cello.
Year of composition: 2020
Premiered: December 1, 2020, KammarensembleN, Stockholm Concert Hall, Sweden.
Duration: 0’13’’

Composer’s note
I was happy to see at least one of my new pieces actually premiere this year. Unfortunately, like for so many other musicians and composers, almost all of my performances during 2020 got cancelled due to Covid-19.

This live streamed concert took place at the Stockholm Concert Hall without a live audience. Performers are KammarensembleN with conductor Christian Karlsen, Marika Lagercrantz reciter and Pia Forsgren as concept designer.

This project is a joint composition among not less than 107 Swedish composers! It was written during the summer of the pandemic 2020. The project is called ISOLATION and was comissioned by FST, Swedish Society of Composers. The resulting piece is a three part work called Mosaic Tales I, II and III. Two parts (I and III) are acoustic and one is electronic (II). Each section is only about 10-15 seconds of music.

My submission is the 5th section of Mosaic Tales III.

Link to the streamed live concert:

More in depth information can be found at FST’s website:

No votes yet.
Please wait...