Intermezzo #1 – Carl-Erik
Setting: Flute and electronics
Year of composition: 2019
Premiered: 11.11.22 Borgund church, Ålesund, Norway. Yuri Hashimoto flute.
Duration: 2,5 min.

Composer’s note
Dedicated to the memory of my grandfather Carl-Erik Forslund (1921-2019). This piece constitutes the beginning of a series of musical pieces named Intermezzo, followed by a number. They are not meant to be particularly ambitious or challenging for the pianist or as in this case, the flutist, nor the listener for that matter. Simple but not naive has been the goal when writing them. That is also how I perceived my grandfather. This version is for flute and electronics. There are currently three versions, the original piano version (major and minor) as well as the flute and piano version (major and minor) and the flute and electronics version (major and minor). I guess you could say there are in fact six versions if you include the major and minor versions of each version!

No votes yet.
Please wait...